An unforgettable adventure among the beauty of Bulgarian nature
We offer you an unforgettable adventure among the beauty of Bulgarian nature, service at European level and affordable prices. Excursions take place at your convenience. We have two tourist minibuses with air conditioners and have passed all the necessary inspections necessary for transport in the country. Buses are insured under the requirements of the State Automobile Inspection. In each of the vans there is a tour guide available to tourists. Children up to 3 years travel for free and up to 12 years at half price.
A whole day trip – 9.30 – 18.00 – 8 hours
A break in front of the Balkan mountain; a stay on the Panorama in front of the Sunny Beach; a visit to old churches and ruins in the Old town of Nessebar on the peninsula – 4 hours stay.
Originally a Thracian settlement known as Menebria founded in the 2nd millennium BC, the town became a Greek colony when settled by Dorians from Megara at the beginning of the 6th century BC, and was an important trading centre from then on and a rival of Apollonia (Sozopol). It remained the only Doric colony along the Black Sea coast, as the rest were typical Ionic colonies. Remains from the Hellenistic period include the acropolis, a temple of Apollo, and an agora. A wall which formed part of the fortifications can still be seen on the north side of the peninsula. Bronze and silver coins were minted in the city since the 5th century BC and gold coins since the 3rd century BC. The town fell under Roman rule in 71 BC, yet continued to enjoy privileges such as the right to mint its own coinage. It was one of the most important strongholds of the Byzantine Empire from the 5th century AD onwards, and was fought over by Byzantines and Bulgarians, being captured and incorporated in the lands of the First Bulgarian Empire in 812 by Khan Krum after a two week siege only to be ceded back to Byzantium by Knyaz Boris I in 864 and reconquered by his son Tsar Simeon the Great. During the time of the Second Bulgarian Empire it was also contested by Bulgarian and Byzantine forces and enjoyed particular prosperity under Bulgarian tsar Ivan Alexander (1331–1371) until it was conquered by Crusaders led by Amadeus VI, Count of Savoy in 1366. The Slavic version of the name, Nesebar or Mesebar, has been attested since the 11th century. Monuments from the Middle Ages include the 5–6th century Stara Mitropoliya ("old bishopric"; also St Sophia), a basilica without a transept; the 10th century church of the Virgin; and the 11th century Nova Mitropoliya (new bishopric also St Stephen) which continued to be embellished until the 18th century. In the 13th and 14th century a remarkable series of churches were built: St Theodore, St Paraskeva, St Michael and St Gabriel, and St John Aliturgetos. The capture of the town by the Turks in 1453 marked the start of its decline, but its architectural heritage remained and was enriched in the 19th century by the construction of wooden houses in style typical for the Bulgarian Black Sea Coast during this period. It was a kaza centre in İslimye sanjak of Edirne Province before 1878. After the Liberation of Bulgaria from Ottoman rule in 1878, Nesebar became part of the autonomous Ottoman province of Eastern Rumelia as a kaza centre in Burgaz sanjak until it united with the Principality of Bulgaria in 1886.
Kaliakra and Balchik
A half day trip – 9.30 – 16.00 – 6 hours
On the Cape – visit to the ruins and the museum in a cave – 1 hour stay. In Balchik – a visit to the botanical garden and the castle of queen Maria. 2.5 hours stay. /Entry fee for the garden and the Cape, 13 lv are not in in the price/.
Ancient geographer Strabo, describing Kaliakra, says that it was the capital of King Lysimach, one of the heirs of Alexander the Macedonian and governor of Thrace. He hid in the caves near his nose his treasured treasures, captured by the raids against Persia. In the Hellenistic epoch, a second fortress wall was built inland, and in Thracian times the Thracian fortress was expanded. In 341-342 year round towers are built, there is already an outer and inner city. In the second half of the 4th century a third fortification with 10-meter thick walls, 2.90 m thick, was built in the second half of the 4th century. During archaeological excavations carried out in the 20th century, the remains of ancient and early Christian necropolises were found in Kaliakra. The Nature Reserve has a unique nature and is the only place in Bulgaria where steppe grasslands (steppe Kalekaiyra) meet. In 1981, in the sea caves under the nose, the seal-monk still meets. Here you can see dolphins, Aristotelian cormorants, rocky bark, papoukan, black-haired lark, black-backed wheatear and other rare species, a total of 32 bird species on the plateau part and another 12 on the rocky cornices. The most famous legend is for the 40 Bulgarian girls, who tie their hair to each other and throw themselves into the sea so that they do not fall into the hands of the Ottoman robbers. Now at the beginning of Cape Kaliakra there is an obelisk called the 40th Virgin Gate in their memory. Balchik is part of the 100 National Tourist Sites.
A whole day trip-9.30 – 18.00- 8 hours
After a 1 hour trip, the natural phenomenon “Pobiti Kamani” stops – a walk with a tour guide 1 hour. After that the bus travels 1 hour to Kamchia river there is a rest for coffee and toilet 15 minutes and 0.40 minutes boat ride along the river and in the Longoz Nature Reserve. After a 1-hour trip to Sofia there is an old Bulgarian house where you can see the ethnographic collection of the house, a folklore program with lunch and a wagon tour. At the end of the program, the bus travels 1 hour to the city of Varna
Шумен – Мадара
A whole day trip – 9.30 – 18.00 – 8 hours
A visit of Petrified forest, and the Rider of Madara / a rock relief from the 8th century/. In Shumen – Tombuldjamee – the biggest Islamic mosque in Bulgaria, a monument „1300 years Bulgaria”. /The museum tickets 13 lv. are not in the price/
The Madara Rider or Madara Horseman (Bulgarian: Мадарски конник, Madarski konnik) is an early medieval large rock relief carved on the Madara Plateau east of Shumen in northeastern Bulgaria, near the village of Madara. The Madara Rider is depicted on the obverse of smaller Bulgarian coins (1 to 50 stotinki) issued in 1999 and 2000. A June 29, 2008, official survey on the design of Bulgaria’s future euro coins was won by the Madara Horseman with 25.44 percent of the votes. The relief depicts a majestic horseman 23 m (75 ft) above ground level in an almost vertical 100 m (328 ft)-high cliff. The horseman, facing right, is thrusting a spear into a lion lying at his horse’s feet. An eagle is flying in front of the horseman and a dog is running after him. The scene symbolically depicts a military triumph. The monument is dated back to circa 710 AD and has been on the UNESCO World Heritage List since 1979. The dating means the monument was created during the rule of Bulgar Khan Tervel, and supports the thesis that it is a portrayal of the khan himself and a work of the Bulgars, a nomadic tribe of warriors which settled in northeastern Bulgaria at the end of the 7th century AD and after merging with the local Slavs gave origin to the modern Bulgarians. Other theories connect the relief with the ancient Thracians, claiming it portrays a Thracian god.
A whole day trip – 8.30 – 18.00 – 9 hours.
A break near to the town of Dobritch, a visit of a rich ethnographical complex and an old church, a trip by a carriage, a lunch and 1 hour folklore program, a trip by a ship on the Danube. /Everything is in the price/.
The Danube basin was the site of some of the earliest human cultures. The Danubian Neolithic cultures include the Linear Pottery cultures of the mid-Danube basin. The third millennium BC Vučedol culture (from the Vučedol site near Vukovar, Croatia) is famous for its ceramics. Many sites of the sixth-to-third millennium BC Vinča culture are sited along the Danube. The river was part of the Roman empire’s Limes Germanicus. The Romans often used the river Danube as a border for their empire. Part of the Danubius or Istros river was also known as (together with the Black Sea) the Okeanos in ancient times, being called the Okeanos Potamos (Okeanos River). The lower Danube was also called the Keras Okeanoio (Gulf or Horn of Okeanos) in the Argonautica by Apollonius Rhodos (Argon. IV. 282). Okeanos was not originally a Greek word (Thalassa being Greek for sea), Okeanos being a Pelasgian word which was similar to eye (ochio, in Lithuanian language an eye and is ‘akis’ or ‘accis’ and the suffix/ending ‘-yn-as’ would refer to a big thing, we have a name for the lake which is derived from the word for an eye…and the most striking discovery is that Achilles ‘Akylas’ (pronounces as ‘akeellus’) in Lithuanian language means clear-eyed, sharp-eyed or vigilant) and water (aqua) with the Pelasgian ending an-os, which could have meant large still water (not a sea)[original research?]. The lower Danube has a slow deep wide course, so it can be seen why it was considered as part of the Okeanos. Both Homer (Odyss. XII. 1) and Hesiod (Theogonia, v.242. 959) in their theogonic legends exclusively refer to the lower Danube as the Okeanos Potamos, possibly due to it being remembered as the remnant of when the Pannonian and lower Danubian basins were under water.
A whole day trip – 7.30 – 20.00
On the way – a visit to the Stone forest and near Madara – horse rider; on Arbanasi – a village with an old Bulgarian architecture visit of old houses, church and settlement on the hill Tzarevetz; a lunch break in Arbanasi or Veliko Tarnovo. /Lunch and entry tickets are not in the price/.
Veliko Tarnovo (Bulgarian: Велико Търново, sometimes transliterated as Veliko Turnovo) is a city in north central Bulgaria and the administrative centre of Veliko Tarnovo Province. Often referred to as the “City of the Tsars”, Veliko Turnovo is located on the Yantra River and is famous as the historical capital of the Second Bulgarian Empire, attracting many tourists with its unique architecture. The old city is situated on three hills, Tsarevets, Trapezitsa and Sveta Gora raising amidst the meanders of the Yantra. Tsarevets housed the palaces of the Bulgarian Emperors and the Patriarchate, as well as a number of administrative and residential edifices surrounded by thick walls. Trapezitsa was known for its many churches and as the main residence of the nobility. In the Middle Ages it was among the main European centres of culture and gave its name to the Tarnovo Artistic School of architecture, painting and literature. Veliko Tarnovo grew quickly to become the strongest Bulgarian fortification of the Middle Ages between the 12th and 14th century and the most important political, economic, cultural and religious centre of the empire. The city was described by Bulgarian cleric Gregory Tsamblak in the 14th century as "a very large city, handsome and surrounded by walls with 12,000 to 15,000 inhabitants In the 14th century as the Byzantine Empire weakened Tarnovo claimed to be the Third Rome based on its preeminent cultural influence in the Balkans and the Slavic Orthodox world. As the capital of the Second Bulgarian Empire, Tarnovo was a quasi-cosmopolitan city, with many foreign merchants and envoys. It is known that Tarnovo had Armenian, Jewish and Roman Catholic (“Frankish”) merchant quarters besides a dominant Bulgarian population. The discovery of three Gothic statuette heads, indicating there may have also been a Catholic church.
- Yacht picnic
- Sea walk
- Pirate Party
- Cruise Yachts
Offices: Golden Sands
Offices: St. Constantine and Helena
0888 851 656 (Albena)